Hung up

As time passes by.
He won’t pass with them.
He lingers in my thoughts and no matter how much I say it’s not as much anymore.
The fact remains I still like him a little.

I guess in my mind I have this itsy bitsy sprinkle of hope that the heavens will open and the earth will reform and we shall be in the same state, same city and maybe one day in each others arm.

He is perfect in my eyes and maybe that’s my flaw and his. Oh what a contradiction, being too perfect is the flaw HA!

I think he can do better than me but then again I don’t wish to put myself under the bus. Ludicrous right? But maybe being “real” is how I need to think.

And then what if I invest so much time on him, when to him I am just a mere thought, if any at all.

This crush is too huge just like the distance between us. He makes me smile and so do I him, well I think and hope.

How do Iget pass this crush?
All is welcomed…
It’s somewhat of a habit I’d like to break

Leave a Reply

