Why can’t I go…

Why do I yearn 
For something that’s not mine

Lost in my world 
Awaiting what’s denied 

And mine in the sense that it is what I want it to be

I was never spoiled 
Not given what I wanted 
But I worked hard to get it 

some things aren’t worth the sweat 
But how does one decide
Htf does one see through the fog
To the other side 

For there I might find 
Rest for my weary eyes 
Somewhere I can lay head 
And it will feel divine 

Until that place can be seen 
I wait with eyes peeled

Leave a Reply

