Fear is a strong thing…

The unknown

Just the fear of the unknown

That makes me stop right in my track

 

Not knowing what is next 

Is treacherous at time 

Sometime just diving in is best 

but 

the outcomes, man they can vary 

 

If you think you have no fear, 

Then you are way too comfortable, or I may be wrong

 

No challenges

Creates room for complacent 

Complacent is not okay, it is not that easy 

Nothing is

 

But then I think isn’t it relative to individuals what is considered comfortable and complacent?

 

For me I now know i had accepted my fears and have been way to comfortable. This is not me, I need to challenge myself but first the challenge that is school right now, that is number one and I need to stop overlooking it. 

Leave a Reply

