One of the fears

I know not if it’s the number one
but it’s a fear alright.
And it makes itself known real bright.

funny thing is, it shows itself not all hours of days but only one when it feels like.
And when it does it’s outstanding and that’s not in the good way.

This fear is causing so many thought process conflict in planning for my future.

My GPA is JUST in “good standing” and I’m happy because its going up, not down!
But I’m constantly surrounded by 4.0’s and I’m so confused in classes that I actually like.

I feel defeated but my journeys just begun.
I don’t necessarily like competition and I feel because of that I’m defeated too easily most of the time.

My fear of failing

Leave a Reply

