Learning to drive at 22?

22, who would have thought
The age where drinking Is no biggie And becoming a professional is One of those next things on the list

16 – most people are eager to start driving
But sometimes reckless
I was not that “fortunate” to yearn for that thing called a license

Single mom family
I learned humility and modesty
Didn’t expect much
But was grateful for all

Now 22
In the USA
F1 status
Trying to get a license is a pain

Is it not my time?
Is this all a sign?
Should I not drive?
Or should I be driven 🙂

The “struggle” is real
My struggle of getting a license

So
Stepping back
And let life run it’s course

For now…

I would say
Don’t wait
Not for 22 at least

My view as I write
Being driven it is 🙂

20140327-123246.jpg

Leave a Reply

