A smile from a distance

A smile is contagious

That’s a given 

A smile portrays: warmth, love, happiness… etc etc etc

 

But how many times have seen someone frown in a picture?

How often does people not smile back when someone is smiling at them?

 

Social media

All these pictures filled with smiles 

And I wonder, are they real?

Does it really matter?

 

Personally I have been down lately

But I still hang with my friends 

And no matter what

When I am with them 

It’s almost automatic my smiles turns on 

Even though my thoughts disagree

 

How much can you tell from a distance when someone smiles?

Are they being honest?

Is it true?

Can you genuinely be happy with them?

 

You smile

I smile

We all smile

BUT 

what does it really mean from a distance?

 

🙂

:/

 

Leave a Reply

